Congratulations: AAU Anesthesia Scholars

Congratulations to: Dr. John Paul Ochieng, Dr. Janat Tumukunde, Dr. Phionah Nansubuga, and Dr. Patience Atumanya who have been awarded the positions of AAU – Anesthesia Scholars for the year 2019 – 2020. These Anesthesia Scholar positions are supported by  multiple collaborators including the Hellman Family Foundation, the University of California San Francisco, Anesthesia Division of Global Health Equity, and the Mulago Foundaton.

The AAU – Anesthesia Scholars will be involved in anesthesia workforce training projects in Uganda. This will include working in collaboration with local, regional and global stakeholders in anesthesia workforce development to develop training tools, technologies, and materials for anesthesia training programs in LMICs. They will also be actively involved in anesthesia workforce-related research under the guidance of the AAU and its local, regional, and global partners.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *